THANK YOU !

download

Dear You,

It is rightly said that we realize the importance of a person when they are not with us…so, before it’s too late (which I hope is never), give me the privilege of thanking you…
I feel like we are parts of a puzzle that fit together perfectly, and we are only whole when we are together. I thought I was happy before I met you, but now I know what true happiness is. You have changed my life for the better in so many ways. Never thought that life would be so beautiful until you touched my heart. Thank you for making my life so meaningful to live on. Thank you for giving me a reason to live a precious life. Thank you for tolerating my rude and arrogant nature…the way I shout and scream and get irritated easily…thank you for having so much patience with me…for sharing each and every small little thing with me…thank you for listening to me when I had something to share. Thank you for understanding me before I could say anything to you…for giving me those beautiful dreams about us…I never thanked you for what you have done…for the beautiful difference you make in my life…for understanding me so much. Thank you for letting me be a part of your life.
I know you think it’s totally unnecessary to say thank you but I want you to know I mean it from the bottom of my heart. You are the one genuine person whom I can rely on. I would rather thank you right now and today for being such an amazing friend, rather than regret not having said these words to you after life’s journey comes to an end. Thanks for being there for me. Thank you for tolerating my idiosyncrasies and crazy habits. You might not know this, but you helped me find happiness in being the person that I really am. Thanks for removing the word “expectation” and adding the world “happiness” to the dictionary.  Thank you for being my winter’s sun, and you warmth and comfort. I feel so happy knowing that I can share all the madness that the world gives. With you around I can simply shout back to the world – bring it on ! Life and times keep on changing. But in spite of the roller coaster ride, I have my own rocksteady factor – you. What more can I say except – thank you.

And most importantly, THANK YOU for letting me be me..

Love

12 thoughts on “THANK YOU !

  1. I feel “Thank you” speaks a lot. You helped me unconditionally, you need not have to do this for. I am not taking your help for granted. I am thankful to you. I often says “Thank you” to my mom when ever she does something for me even if she prepares a cup of coffee for me.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

